World Premiere of La Crescenta composer's work to be performed by Crown City Symphony

 ,   Add to calendar
 75 N Marengo Ave Pasadena CA 91101  See map

Local composer Jim Stanley (a long-time La Crescenta resident) and violinist Ophelia Nanagyulyan are featured in Crown City Symphony's first concert of the season. Stanley's "Inside Passage" Suite explores "Anger Issues" and "Dream Sequence." Nanagyulian performs Dvorak's "Romance for Violin and Orchestra," and a selection from Gliere's "The Red Poppy." The concert includes Kabalevsky's rousing "Colas Breugnon Overture" and Bizet's "L'Arlesienne Suite #2," ending with the festive "Carillon."


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »